NORTON COMMUNITY PRE SCHOOL

Registered charity 1036079 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as MOSSBROOK COMMUNITY PRE-SCHOOL, NORTON PLAYGROUP (SHEFFIELD)

Provide six hours 10 minutes child care every Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday, and three hours on a Wednesday during term time only.

Objects

THE AIMS OF THE PRE-SCHOOL ARE TO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN PRIMARILY UNDER STATUTORY SCHOOL AGE BY ENCOURAGING PARENTS TO UNDERSTAND AND PROVIDE FOR THE NEEDS OF THEIR CHILDREN THROUGH COMMUNITY GROUPS AND BY:(A) OFFERING APPROPRIATE PLAY, EDUCATION AND CARE FACILITIES, FAMILY LEARNING AND EXTENDED HOURS GROUPS, TOGETHER WITH THE RIGHT OF PARENTS TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR AND TO BECOME INVOLVED IN THE ACTIVITIES OF SUCH GROUPS, ENSURING THAT SUCH GROUPS OFFER OPPORTUNITIES FOR ALL CHILDREN WHATEVER THEIR RACE, CULTURE, RELIGION, MEANS OR ABILITY;(B) ENCOURAGING THE STUDY OF THE NEEDS OF SUCH CHILDREN AND THEIR FAMILIES AND PROMOTING PUBLIC INTEREST IN AND RECOGNITION OF SUCH NEEDS IN THE LOCAL AREAS;(C) INSTIGATING AND ADHERING TO AND FURTHERING THE AIMS AND OBJECTS OF THE PRE-SCHOOL LEARNING ALLIANCE.

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Get email alerts

Latest income
£136k
Latest spending
£144k
Registered
1994
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that the charity generated a net income of £7,667.48 for the year ended 31 December 2024. Total funds increased from £91,086.31 at the start of the year to £98,753.79 at the end of the year. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or material uncertainties regarding the charity's ability to continue as a going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Register events

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Sheffield City

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£136k£144k
31/12/2023£115k£124k
31/12/2022£111k£115k
31/12/2021£101k£96k
31/12/2020£123k£98k

Common questions

Is NORTON COMMUNITY PRE SCHOOL financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity generated a net income of £7,667.48 for the year ended 31 December 2024. Total funds increased from £91,086.31 at the start of the year to £98,753.79 at the end of the year. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or material uncertainties regarding the charity's ability to continue as a going concern.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
UK government01/04/2023£2kApprenticeships Participation 16 - 18