UNIVERSITY OF THE THIRD AGE IN CARRICK
Provides activities and education in many different groups and classes run by the members for the members.
Objects
(I) TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUBLIC AND IN PARTICULAR THE EDUCATION OF OLDER PEOPLE NO LONGER IN FULL TIME GAINFUL EMPLOYMENT IN TRURO AND FALMOUTH AND ITS SURROUNDING LOCALITY.(II) THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR LEISURE TIME AND RECREATIONAL ACTIVITIES WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE ABOVE PERSONS IN THE INTERESTS OF THEIR SOCIAL WELFARE.
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the charity held total current assets of £26,477.23 as of 31st January 2025, comprising easy access accounts and fixed-term savings. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figure for comparison. No independent audit or examiner report is present in the filing.
What the accounts disclose
Policies the charity declares
- Bullying and harassment policy and procedures
- Complaints handling
- Complaints policy and procedures
- Serious incident reporting policy and procedures
Trustees
- Lesley Patricia Parsonschair
- Anne Janine Marie McKay
- Beryl Diane Mary Foster
- Deidre Anne Barratt Cope
- ERIC PATRICK JOHN REILLY
- Elizabeth Kay Gautry
- Jennifer Fulleylove
- John William Wallace
- Lesley Ann Vingoe
- Michael Andrew Rogers
- Patricia Jeanette Ross
- Robert Thomas Williams
- Susan Jennifer Hutt
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/01/2025 | £27k | £27k |
| 31/01/2024 | £23k | £24k |
| 31/12/2022 | £18k | £23k |
| 31/12/2021 | £16k | £11k |
| 31/12/2020 | £21k | £12k |
Common questions
Is UNIVERSITY OF THE THIRD AGE IN CARRICK financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity held total current assets of £26,477.23 as of 31st January 2025, comprising easy access accounts and fixed-term savings. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figure for comparison. No independent audit or examiner report is present in the filing.
Government & lottery funding
| Funder | Date | Amount | Purpose |
|---|---|---|---|
| The National Lottery Community Fund | 15/12/2006 | £7k | carrick bells |