KENT WEALD COUNTY GIRL GUIDES

Registered charity 1033439 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as GIRLGUIDING KENT WEALD

Girlguiding activities

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£70k
Latest spending
£48k
Registered
1994
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity held unrestricted cash funds of £60,235 at the end of the period. The trustees confirmed the charity is a going concern and noted that sufficient reserves are carried to meet objectives such as paying deposits for events. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or unrestricted reserves figure beyond the cash balance.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Reserves policy: sufficient reserves to meet its objectives of running events (held: £60k)
Because of the need to pay deposits, to book facilities and tickets in advance of event income being received, the charity needs to carry sufficient reserves to meet its objectives of running events — page 6
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook · instagram

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Kent

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£70k£48k
31/03/2024£33k£37k
31/03/2023£35k£33k
31/03/2022£28k£28k
31/03/2021£28k£24k

Common questions

Is KENT WEALD COUNTY GIRL GUIDES financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity held unrestricted cash funds of £60,235 at the end of the period. The trustees confirmed the charity is a going concern and noted that sufficient reserves are carried to meet objectives such as paying deposits for events. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or unrestricted reserves figure beyond the cash balance. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.