CAVENDISH PLAYGROUP
Pre-school education for children aged 2- 4 years
Latest income
£88k
Latest spending
£85k
Registered
1994
Accounts read
FY2025
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that total income increased from £68,320.50 to £87,723.65 between the 2023/24 and 2024/25 financial years. Total expenditure also rose, from £59,977.92 to £84,883.51, resulting in a surplus for both periods. The document does not disclose unrestricted reserves or a reserves policy.
What the accounts disclose
Largest income source: Grants (84% of income)
“Grants £ 45847.20 £74144.93”
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Trustees
- John Metcalfe
- Louise Orbell
- Michelle Lawrence
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/08/2025 | £88k | £85k |
| 31/08/2024 | £68k | £60k |
| 31/08/2023 | £40k | £55k |
| 31/08/2022 | £42k | £57k |
| 31/08/2021 | £59k | £49k |
Common questions
Is CAVENDISH PLAYGROUP financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total income increased from £68,320.50 to £87,723.65 between the 2023/24 and 2024/25 financial years. Total expenditure also rose, from £59,977.92 to £84,883.51, resulting in a surplus for both periods. The document does not disclose unrestricted reserves or a reserves policy.