KIMBERLEY PRE- SCHOOL PLAYGROUP

Registered charity 1030911 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

THE PRE-SCHOOL CARE AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN FROM 2 YEARS TO 5 YEARS OLD

Objects

TO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN UNDER STATUTORY SCHOOL AGE BY ENCOURAGING PARENTS TO UNDERSTAND AND PROVIDE FOR THE NEEDS OF THEIR CHILDREN THROUGH COMMUNITY GROUPS

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Get email alerts

Latest income
£79k
Latest spending
£80k
Registered
2011
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total income was £79,342.14 and total expenditure was £80,436.18, resulting in a net deficit for the period. The charity's closing balance decreased from an opening balance of £34,501.74 to £33,407.70. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or independent audit.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Nottinghamshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
19/04/2025£79k£80k
19/04/2024£96k£77k
19/04/2023£70k£71k
19/04/2022£61k£65k
19/04/2021£55k£53k

Common questions

Is KIMBERLEY PRE- SCHOOL PLAYGROUP financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total income was £79,342.14 and total expenditure was £80,436.18, resulting in a net deficit for the period. The charity's closing balance decreased from an opening balance of £34,501.74 to £33,407.70. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or independent audit.