THE WOODHOUSE TRUST

Registered charity 1029144 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as WOODHOUSE BREWERY TRUST

The relief of poverty and in particular the relief of need among the employees of Hall & Woodhouse Limited (and its successors and associated companies) and widows, children and other dependents of such employees and former employees at such time and in such manner as the trustees may in their absolute discretion think fit. The trustees usually make loans or grants to beneficiaries.

Causes: The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · Get email alerts

Latest income
£27k
Latest spending
£25k
Registered
1993
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total net assets increased to £229,723, driven by a net income of £23,920 which included significant investment gains. The charity holds unrestricted funds of £229,723 but the document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target for comparison. Per the trustees' report, the charity employs no staff and relies entirely on trustee governance and investment income.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: none
No staff are employed by the Trust and as such all decisions are made by the Trustees. — page 3
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Throughout England

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£27k£25k
31/12/2024£15k£29k
31/12/2023£30k£20k
31/12/2022£12k£20k
31/12/2021£22k£21k

Common questions

Is THE WOODHOUSE TRUST financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total net assets increased to £229,723, driven by a net income of £23,920 which included significant investment gains. The charity holds unrestricted funds of £229,723 but the document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target for comparison. Per the trustees' report, the charity employs no staff and relies entirely on trustee governance and investment income. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.