BLEDLOW RIDGE SCHOOL ASSOCIATION

Registered charity 1027422 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

The BRSA is a parent teacher association that organises a series of events each year to raise money to provide additional funding for Bledlow Ridge School to purchase essential school items (PCs, whiteboards, library books etc). Events include the annual summer fete, Xmas Fayre, hot dog days, Ridge Off Roader etc.

Objects

TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL

Area of benefit: IN PRACTICE THE CATCHMENT AREA OF THE SCHOOL

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Get email alerts

Latest income
£35k
Latest spending
£40k
Registered
1993
Accounts read
FY2026

Financial health, per its FY2026 accounts

The accounts state that the charity held unrestricted cash funds of £21,430 at the end of the period, an increase from £18,376 the previous year. Total expenses of £39,511 exceeded total receipts of £34,510, resulting in a net decrease in cash reserves. The document does not disclose any reserves policy, pension deficits, or related-party transactions.

Automated summary of the FY2026 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Buckinghamshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2026£35k£40k
31/08/2025£31k£52k
31/08/2024£34k£19k
31/08/2023£37k£39k
31/08/2022£39k£28k

Common questions

Is BLEDLOW RIDGE SCHOOL ASSOCIATION financially healthy?

Per its FY2026 accounts: The accounts state that the charity held unrestricted cash funds of £21,430 at the end of the period, an increase from £18,376 the previous year. Total expenses of £39,511 exceeded total receipts of £34,510, resulting in a net decrease in cash reserves. The document does not disclose any reserves policy, pension deficits, or related-party transactions.