CRANMER PRESCHOOL

Registered charity 1025379 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as CRANMER PLAYGROUP

Cranmer Pre-School provides high quality affordable childcare and education for children ages 2-5 years for the families of the local community.

Objects

TO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN UNDER STATUTORY SCHOOL AGE BY ENCOURAGING PARENTS TO UNDERSTAND AND PROVIDE FOR THE NEEDS OF THEIR CHILDREN THROUGH COMMUNITY GROUPS

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£253k
Latest spending
£227k
Registered
1993
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts for the year ended 31/08/2025 were examined by an independent examiner who confirmed that no material matters came to attention regarding the keeping of accounting records or the accuracy of the accounts. The examiner stated there were no other matters requiring attention for a proper understanding of the accounts. The filing does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves, income, or expenditure in the provided text.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Public fundraising profile: JustGiving — Cranmer Preschool , Aslockton (matched by registered charity number).

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Nottinghamshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£253k£227k
31/08/2024£205k£207k
31/08/2023£196k£186k
31/08/2022£170k£186k
31/08/2021£163k£158k

Common questions

Is CRANMER PRESCHOOL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts for the year ended 31/08/2025 were examined by an independent examiner who confirmed that no material matters came to attention regarding the keeping of accounting records or the accuracy of the accounts. The examiner stated there were no other matters requiring attention for a proper understanding of the accounts. The filing does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves, income, or expenditure in the provided text. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund08/12/2006£6kCantilever Canopy