LITTLE ACORNS- TATSFIELD PRE-SCHOOL

Registered charity 1024480 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as LITTLE ACORNS- TATSFIELD PLAYGROUP

Local Village Pre-School for children aged from 2 - 4.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£196k
Latest spending
£151k
Registered
1993
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported an operating deficit of £20,699 for the year ended 31 August 2025, resulting in a net deficit for the year. Free/unrestricted reserves decreased from £45,940 to £25,524, leaving the charity with a net current asset position of £31,862. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target or any specific financial risks affecting its continuity.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Kent · Surrey

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£196k£151k
31/08/2024£127k£148k
31/08/2023£151k£152k
31/08/2022£142k£135k
31/08/2021£135k£120k

Common questions

Is LITTLE ACORNS- TATSFIELD PRE-SCHOOL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported an operating deficit of £20,699 for the year ended 31 August 2025, resulting in a net deficit for the year. Free/unrestricted reserves decreased from £45,940 to £25,524, leaving the charity with a net current asset position of £31,862. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target or any specific financial risks affecting its continuity. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with FELSTED LITTLE ACORNS.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
LITTLE ACORNS- TATSFIELD PRE-SCHOOL£196k0unclearno doubt
FELSTED LITTLE ACORNS FY2025£157k0unclearno doubt
LITTLE ACORNS PRE-SCHOOL (LEIGH-ON-SEA) FY2025£233k0unclearno doubt
ACORNS CHILDCARE (MASHAM) FY2025£106k0belowno doubt
LITTLE ACORNS PLAYGROUP (EVERSHOT) FY2025£182k0unclearno doubt
TUTBURY PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP FY2025£206k0unclearno doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.