MILL LANE PRE-SCHOOL ASSOCIATION

Registered charity 1023359 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as MILL LANE PLAYGROUP ASSOCIATION

Pre-School, catering for families with children from birth to Nursery entry.

Objects

TO PROVIDE SAFE AND SATISFYING GROUP PLAY FOR THE PROMOTION OF THE EDUCATION OF PRE-SCHOOL CHILDREN

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£80k
Latest spending
£81k
Registered
1993
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total income for 2025 was £80,551.89 against total costs of £79,772.05, resulting in a small surplus. Free reserves are reported as total funds of £28,535.60, comprising bank balances and net debtors/creditors adjustments. The filing does not disclose a specific reserves policy target for comparison.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Hertfordshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£80k£81k
31/12/2024£91k£78k
31/12/2023£76k£71k
31/12/2022£57k£55k
31/12/2021£52k£53k

Common questions

Is MILL LANE PRE-SCHOOL ASSOCIATION financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total income for 2025 was £80,551.89 against total costs of £79,772.05, resulting in a small surplus. Free reserves are reported as total funds of £28,535.60, comprising bank balances and net debtors/creditors adjustments. The filing does not disclose a specific reserves policy target for comparison. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.