FARNHAM DISTRICT SCOUT COUNCIL

Registered charity 1020617 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

To promote the development of young people in their full physical, intellectual, social and spiritual potential.

Objects

TO PROMOTE THE DEVELOPMENT OF YOUNG PEOPLE IN THEIR FULL PHYSICAL,INTELLECTUAL, SOCIAL AND SPIRITUAL POTENTIALS.

Area of benefit: FARNHAM AND SURROUNDING VILLAGES

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£182k
Latest spending
£152k
Registered
1993
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity generated a net surplus of £29,827 for the year ended 31 March 2025, with total receipts of £181,753 against payments of £151,925. Free unrestricted reserves, represented by cash on hand and bank holdings, stood at £106,251 with no liabilities due. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target for comparison.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Surrey

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£182k£152k
31/03/2024£177k£168k
31/03/2023£187k£180k
31/03/2022£131k£127k
31/03/2021£50k£53k

Common questions

Is FARNHAM DISTRICT SCOUT COUNCIL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity generated a net surplus of £29,827 for the year ended 31 March 2025, with total receipts of £181,753 against payments of £151,925. Free unrestricted reserves, represented by cash on hand and bank holdings, stood at £106,251 with no liabilities due. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target for comparison.

Funders of similar charities

Funders whose accounts show grants to charities similar to this one (and no recorded grant to this charity) — a starting list for fundraisers.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with RICKMANSWORTH AND CHORLEYWOOD DISTRICT SCOUT COUNCIL.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
FARNHAM DISTRICT SCOUT COUNCIL£182k—0unclear—no doubt
RICKMANSWORTH AND CHORLEYWOOD DISTRICT SCOUT COUNCIL FY2025£107k—0within—no doubt
FENLAND SCOUTS ASSOCIATION FY2025£246k—0above—no doubt
CENTRAL YORKSHIRE COUNTY SCOUT COUNCIL FY2025£431k—0within—no doubt
SOUTH MARCHES DISTRICT SCOUT COUNCIL FY2026£160k—0above—no doubt
NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY SCOUT COUNCIL FY2025£146k—0above—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.