VICTORIA ROAD PRE-SCHOOL

Registered charity 1020175 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as VICTORIA ROAD PLAYGROUP

We are a pre-school which was formed in 1968.We care for children aged 2 to 4 years old from Monday to Friday during school term times only.The pre-school runs 5 days a week offering either 3, 5 or 6 hour sessions. 8:50-2:50, 9am-12 and 9am-2.

Objects

The aims of the Pre-school are to enhance the development and education of children primarily under statutory school age by encouraging parents to understand and provide for the needs of their children through community groups and by:(a) offering appropriate play, education and care facilities, family learning and extended hours groups, together with the right of parents to take responsibility for and to become involved in the activities of such groups, ensuring that such groups offer opportunities for all children whatever their race, culture, religion, means or ability;(b) encouraging the study of the needs of such children and their families and promoting public interest in and recognition of such needs in the local areas;(c) Instigating and adhering to and furthering the aims and objects of the Pre-school Learning Alliance.

Area of benefit: TILEHURST

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£120k
Latest spending
£129k
Registered
1993
Accounts read
FY2026

Financial health, per its FY2026 accounts

The accounts state that the charity incurred a net operating loss of £8,958.27 for the year ended July 31, 2026, with total expenditures of £128,705.54 exceeding total income of £119,747.27. The filing does not disclose any reserves, going concern warnings, or auditor reports.

Automated summary of the FY2026 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: RBC Funding (95% of income)
“RBC Funding 113,653.69”
Per its FY2026 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Register events

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Reading

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/07/2026£120k£129k
31/07/2025£142k£152k
31/07/2024£133k£125k
31/07/2023£97k£114k
31/07/2022£118k£134k

Common questions

Is VICTORIA ROAD PRE-SCHOOL financially healthy?

Per its FY2026 accounts: The accounts state that the charity incurred a net operating loss of £8,958.27 for the year ended July 31, 2026, with total expenditures of £128,705.54 exceeding total income of £119,747.27. The filing does not disclose any reserves, going concern warnings, or auditor reports.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with VICTORIA PRE-SCHOOL.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
VICTORIA ROAD PRE-SCHOOL£120k——unclear—no doubt
VICTORIA PRE-SCHOOL FY2025£247k—0below—no doubt
LONDON ROAD PLAYGROUP & PRE-SCHOOL FY2025£203k—0unclear—no doubt
MARDEN PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP FY2025£224k£36,8950unclear—no doubt
ESSEX ROAD PRE-SCHOOL FY2025£125k—0unclear—no doubt
GROVE ROAD PRE-SCHOOL FY2025£179k——below—material uncertainty

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.