NEWTOWN AND DISTRICT DIAL A RIDE

Registered charity 1005861 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

The relief of those in need, by reason of youth, age, ill-heath, disability, financial or other disadvantage in Newtown and the surrounding area through the provision of accessible transport services

Objects

THE OBJECTS OF THE ASSOCIATION IS THE RELIEF OF THE DISABLED, HOUSE BOUND AND AGED IN NEWTOWN AND DISTRICT BY THE PROVISION OF TRANSPORT

Area of benefit: NEWTOWN AND DISTRICT

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Disability · Other Charitable Purposes · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£203k
Latest spending
£230k
Registered
1991
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity's unrestricted cash funds increased from £26,447 to £57,668 during the year, while total funds rose from £97,893 to £203,308. The trustees report that the charity is in a reasonable financial position, supported by school transport contracts and donations, though these contracts are due to end. The charity has no stated reserves policy target and does not disclose any pension deficits or trading subsidiaries.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Throughout England And Wales

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
05/04/2025£203k£230k
05/04/2024£98k£150k
05/04/2023£113k£109k
05/04/2022£178k£108k
05/04/2021£134k£92k

Common questions

Is NEWTOWN AND DISTRICT DIAL A RIDE financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity's unrestricted cash funds increased from £26,447 to £57,668 during the year, while total funds rose from £97,893 to £203,308. The trustees report that the charity is in a reasonable financial position, supported by school transport contracts and donations, though these contracts are due to end. The charity has no stated reserves policy target and does not disclose any pension deficits or trading subsidiaries. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund16/07/2020£18kCovid-19
The National Lottery Community Fund23/02/2005£20kStreet Party/Community Event

Funders of similar charities

Funders whose accounts show grants to charities similar to this one (and no recorded grant to this charity) — a starting list for fundraisers.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with LAWRENCE WESTON COMMUNITY TRANSPORT.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
NEWTOWN AND DISTRICT DIAL A RIDE£203k—0unclear—no doubt
LAWRENCE WESTON COMMUNITY TRANSPORT FY2025£102k—0unclear—no doubt
GRIMSBY, CLEETHORPES AND DISTRICT DIAL-A-RIDE FY2025£100k—0above—noted
EXETER COMMUNITY TRANSPORT ASSOCIATION FY2025£132k—0unclear—no doubt
EREWASH COMMUNITY TRANSPORT LIMITED FY2025£847k—0above—no doubt
NEWENT ASSOCIATION FOR THE DISABLED FY2024£1.4m——unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.