AMHERST SCHOOL P T A

Registered charity 1002301 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as AMHERST COUNTY JUNIOR SCHOOL P T A, AMHERST SCHOOL PTA

Fund raising activities to provide and assist in the provision of facilities for education at the school

Causes: Education/training · Get email alerts

Latest income
£51k
Latest spending
£59k
Registered
1991
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a net deficit of £8,083 for the year ended 31 August 2025, compared to a deficit of £10,708 in the previous year. Free reserves decreased from £70,861 to £62,777, resulting in a negative cash movement of £8,083. The filing does not disclose any specific reserves policy target or material uncertainties regarding going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Kent

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£51k£59k
31/08/2024£43k£26k
31/08/2023£45k£29k
31/08/2022£47k£168k
31/08/2021£87k£20k

Common questions

Is AMHERST SCHOOL P T A financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a net deficit of £8,083 for the year ended 31 August 2025, compared to a deficit of £10,708 in the previous year. Free reserves decreased from £70,861 to £62,777, resulting in a negative cash movement of £8,083. The filing does not disclose any specific reserves policy target or material uncertainties regarding going concern. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.