BECK ROW PRE-SCHOOL

Registered charity 1001676 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as BECK ROW PLAYGROUP

Providing education for 2-5 years old within a pre-school setting.

Objects

TO PROVIDE SAFE & SATISFYING GROUP PLAY FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF THE EDUCATION OF CHILDREN FROM 3 TO 5 YEARS OF AGE.

Area of benefit: SUFFOLK

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · Get email alerts

Latest income
£168k
Latest spending
£154k
Registered
1991
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity ended the year with a surplus of £13,530.91, bringing its closing bank balance to £38,762.78. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or specific unrestricted reserves figure distinct from the bank balance. No material uncertainties or going concern risks are explicitly stated.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: Fees/Grants/Vouchers
“Weekl | 21 ae Fees/Grants/Vouchers 167,727.03 141,384.65”
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Suffolk

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£168k£154k
31/08/2024£142k£121k
31/08/2023£109k£122k
31/08/2022£115k£127k
31/08/2021£126k£116k

Common questions

Is BECK ROW PRE-SCHOOL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity ended the year with a surplus of £13,530.91, bringing its closing bank balance to £38,762.78. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or specific unrestricted reserves figure distinct from the bank balance. No material uncertainties or going concern risks are explicitly stated. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.